top of page


Learn about opportunities for continued education, higher education,
and business education & consultation opportunities.

Howard College believes that education is the primary purpose of the institution and that the programs and services of the college should be available to all citizens.  The college is committed to excellence in carrying out its purpose of education and in the efficient and effective use of its resources in meeting the educational needs of its students and the community.

HC's service area includes 13 counties and hosts 29 independent school districts. Offering Associate Degrees and Certificate Programs (including Workforce Training Community Education), campus locations include Lamesa, Big Spring, San Angelo and Southwest collegiate Institute for the Deaf (SWCID).


To learn more about how you can partner with Howard College, click here.

To learn more about Howard College's Demographic and Enrollment, click here.


The University of Texas of the Permian Basin, located in Odessa, Texas offers both Undergraduate and Graduate Degree Programs.

The Small Business Development Center is a part of University of Texas Permian Basin and is affiliated with the Northwest Texas SBDC Region. SBDC receives financial support from UTPB, the United States Small Business Administration, the State of Texas and other sources. Consulting services are always offered free of charge and consultants are prepared to provide small business help for many aspects of your business from advertising to exporting to financing.

Seminars and specialized services are offered at low-cost to attendees and clients and are a great resource for networking with other business owners while brushing up on skills like marketing, copywriting, and human resources.

The UTPB Small Business Development Center works in cooperation with Lamesa Economic Development and is a liaison for small businesses within Lamesa.


To learn more about the University of Texas, Permian Basin, click here.

To learn more abut the Small Business Development Center, click here.


Texas Tech University is a Division I University located in Lubbock, Texas.

Offering Bachelor's, Masters and doctoral level degrees, TTU's annual enrollment is approximately 35,000 students.


For more information on Texas Tech University, click here.

bottom of page